Skip links

Texas Department of Public Safety

Hidalgo County Regional Headquarters

The facility will house the administrative headquarters for the Department of Public Safety Region 3, which spans from Del Rio to the north, east to Uvalde down to Corpus Christi and south to Brownsville.
Departments that will be included in the facility are: Texas Highway Patrol Division, Texas Rangers, Aircraft Section, Criminal Investigations Division, Intelligence & Counter Terrorism, Emergency Management Division, Information Technology, Victim Services, Crime Lab, and Law Enforcement Support Division.
There will also be a separate facility for a Driver License Division.


Weslaco, Texas


110,000 GSF


Program validation, MEP, laboratory planning


Page Southerland Page

Return to top of page